top of page
Al Van Nevel Memorial Foundation Board

Our Board

On July 19, 2017 our annual board meeting convened at the Illinois School for the Deaf with a majority present.  We are pleased to welcome two new members to our board, Kirsten Moomey and Joseph Vieira.


The board voted for the installation and retention of officers. Beginning in the fall of 2017, Jon VanNevel will begin his term as the President of the foundation.  Paula Chance, Pete Seiler and Louise Cernekee will retain their positions as Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.


Our board is built of dedicated volunteers who work tirelessly to ensure our goals are met and the most deserving students are awarded scholarships through the Al Van Nevel Memorial Foundation.

Jon Van Nevel
Board Member,
Incoming President
Paula Chance, Vice President
Paula Chance
Vice President
Dr. Peter Seiler
Louise Cernekee
Virginia 'Jini' Borggaard
Board Member, Past President
Mark Nagy
Board Member
Nathan Kester
Board Member
Photos for Kirsten Moomey and Joe Viera will be added soon!
bottom of page